LGU holds first Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017

Seven (7) lovely ladies and seven (7) dashing gentlemen vied for the very first Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao crown, November 22, 2017 at the Pagbilao Municipal Covered Court.


Araw ng Kalalakihan 2017 Guesting | November 19 | Pagbilao Municipal Covered Court

Candidates of the Search for Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 were introduced to the members of Men Opposed to Violence Against Women and Children Everywhere (MOVE) led by MOVE President and Municipal Administrator Ian Palicpic, November 19 during the celebration of Araw ng Kalalakihan 2017.


Pre-Pageant and Talent Competition | November 21 | Pagbilao Municipal Covered Court

Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 candidates wowed the judges and the crowd with their individual performances during the Pre-Pageant and Talent Competition, held November 21 at the Pagbilao Municipal Covered Court. Mayor Shierre Ann Portes-Palicpic graced the event.

Mr. Pagbilao 2017 candidate Harley Dars Manay stood out with his emotion-filled spoken poetry act. Meanwhile, Ms. Pagbilao 2017 candidate Kathleen Malabanan amazed the audience with her lively belly dancing skills.

Mass Communication students of Calayan Educational Foundation, Inc. handled the production side of the show.


Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017: The Coronation | November 22 | Pagbilao Municipal Covered Court

Candidates of the 2017 search for Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao, donning gorgeously in their white Roy Aquino-creation Production Attires, open up the Coronation Night with their grand Production Number featuring PagbilaoWIN dance group, Family Fierze.

The respected board of judges of the 2017 search for Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao, composing of renowned fashion designer Roy Aquino, international model and politician Dindi Celespara Oco, and beauty queen Radhell Berbon, were then introduced.

LGU Pagbilao’s very own talented singer, Royce Mae Roces dazed the crown in her intermission number.

The audience paid attention as the Swimwear Competition began. Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 candidates sauntered on stage, sizzling in their swimwear. The Casual Interview portion followed immediately. The candidates confidently and brilliantly answered the casual interview questions delivered by Aaron Riego, Mass Communication student of Calayan Educational Foundation, Inc. The dazzling one-piece swimsuit wore by the lady candidates and the swimming trunks wore by the male candidates are creations of Roy Aquino.

The audience had a peek of the behind-the-scenes and activities in line with the pageant through an audio-visual presentation.

Mayor Shierre Ann Portes-Palicpic, looking like a beauty queen herself, gave her inspiring message and thanks to the candidates and all the people behind the Pagbilao Town Fiesta 2017 celebration and Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 search. The honorable mayor left a remark to the candidates, “Be a man and a woman with dream. More importantly, be a man and a woman with vision.”

The Ms. Pagbilao 2017 candidates gracefully flaunted their beauty in their elegant gowns, while the Mr. Pagbilao 2017 gentlemen took the pageant stage wearing their barongs. Benjo Palacio, the ever-artistic PagbilaoWIN designer, created the lovely gowns and classy barongs.

The crowd took a breather with the intermission number of another talented PagbilaoWIN singer, Romnick Husana.

Sponsor Awards from Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 search’s generous sponsors are the first set of awards given. Candidates who won the hearts of sponsors are as follows:
Ms. Ever Bilena – Mia Natalia Marquez
Mr. Blackwater – Emmanuel Lawrence Guinto
Mr. & Ms. Texters’ Choice by Smart Communications – Harley Dars Manay and Kathleen Mae San Pascual
Mr. & Ms. Photogenic – Ric Mikoll Omalin and Kathleen Malabanan
Mr. & Ms. Congeniality – Harley Dars Manay and Charina Grace Codilla

Following was the announcement of Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 Top 4. Ms. Pagbilao 2017 candidates who made it to the Top 4 are Mia Natalia Marquez, Kathleen Malabanan, Kathleen Mae San Pascual and Charina Grace Codilla. Meanwhile, Mr. Pagbilao 2017 contenders who stood out are Emmanuel Lawrence Guinto, Harley Dars Manay, Shugo Takano and Jeffrey Merjudio.

Candidates who advanced to the finals are asked tough yet thrilling questions: “Bakit ikaw ang dapat tanghalin bilang Mr. Pagbilao 2017?” and “Kung ikaw ang tatanghalin bilang Ms. Pagbilao 2017, paano mo gagamitin ang iyong titulo upang i-promote ang Bayan ng Pagbilao?” The candidates, nevertheless, answered the questions brightly and confidently. Mr. Aaron Riego of CEFI’s Mass Comm Dept. assisted the candidates in the Final Q & A portion.

Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 candidates who notched the Special Awards are the following:
Best in Production Attire – Shugo Takano and Mia Natalia Marquez
Best in Production Number – Shugo Takano and Mia Natalia Marquez
Best in Swimwear – Emmanuel Lawrence Guinto and Mia Natalia Marquez
Best in Formal Wear – Shugo Takano and Mia Natalia Marquez
Best in Talent – Harley Dars Manay and Kathleen Malabanan

In the end, Emmanuel Lawrence Guinto and Mia Natalia Marquez notched the very first Mr. and Ms. Pagbilao titles, respectively. Harley Dars Manay and Kathleen Malabanan were declared Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 1st runner-up. Shugo Takano and Kathleen Mae San Pascual were hailed Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 2nd runner-up. Meanwhile, Jeffrey Merjudio and Charina Grace Codilla seized the Mr. & Ms. Pagbilao 2017 3rd runner-up spots, respectively.


Calayan Educational Foundation, Inc. – Mass Communication Department (Production Team)
STI College Lucena (Official Pageant Tabulators)
Dindi Celepara Oco
Ever Bilena
Smart Communications
True Money
Jakay Suizo (Videos and AVPs)

Contact Us

Pagbilao Municipal Hall
Rizal St., Brgy. Sta. Catalina,
Pagbilao, Quezon

Telephone No.: (042) 797-0937
Email: quick@pagbilao.gov.ph [click here]

Philippine National Police
Tel. No.: (042) 797-2854
Bureau of Fire Protection
Tel No.: (042) 797-0932
Health Office
Tel No.: (042) 797-3092


Enter the word below



Ika-288 Araw ng Pagbilao at Ika-333 Araw ng Parokya ipinagdiwang ng mga PagbilaWINS

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 @ 3:29

Nagkaisa ang Lokal na Pamahalaan ng Pagbilao na pinangungunahan ni Mayor Shierre Ann Portes-Palicpic, at ang Parokya ni Santa Catalina…

Read More

LGU recognizes 10 Outstanding Business Taxpayers of 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 @ 2:19

Ten (10) businessmen and ten (10) corporations in Pagbilao were recognized by the municipal government as Outstanding Business Taxpayers for…

Read More

Copyright © 2014-2018 Municipality of Pagbilao, Quezon, Philippines. All Rights Reserved.